Rice, Lynn and Evans

Card Bored Dad
2 min readMay 9, 2017

--

The current homegrown Red Sox outfield of Betts, Bradley and Benintendi are off to a good start. But the “Gold Dust Twins” and Dwight Evans set the talent/swagger bar pretty high back in the day until a freak accident changed their lives forever!

Center Fielder Freddy Lynn burst on the scene winning AL Rookie of the Year, AL MVP and Tiger Beat’s Dreamiest Smile in 1975.

Lynn was a Gold Glover in the field and a conditioner user in the hair.

Right Fielder Dwight Evans had a pigeon toed batting stance but an eagle eye, walking 1,391 times in his career.

Base runners feared Evans’ strong arm and his manly lip critter.

Then one night, a powerful lighting storm stuck the batting practice cage…

Causing Lynn not only to switch teams….

…but also facial hair!

I’m calling it “STACHE/OFF”

What do you think, Jim?

I knew you’d like it! I’m thinking a big budget action film. Or a quirky Netflix series. Or maybe an interactive modern art experience. Can I count on you as an investor?

So… is that a no?

Gotcha. I’ll just show myself out then.

--

--